Skip to content

Gwifindorrrr!

August 10, 2011

First of all I would prefer if you read this post in an English accent. Go on, just do it. AND second of all I understand how I nerdy I am. Expelliarmus! Ha, ha this is going to be fun! If you know me even in the slightest bit I am sure you are well aware of my love for everything Harry Potter. I secretly want a wand specialized for me, I deeply desire to go to the castle that Hogwart’s School of Wizardry was modeled after in England, and I may or may not have sprained my finger at the last Harry Potter movie out of sheer excitement. With the last installment of the series coming out this past month I wanted to do something to commemorate it somehow, something to keep the joy of H.P alive a bit longer. It all started with my friend Leah stumbling upon some Gryfindor inspired cupcake wrappers. Then my friend Sam Allen, who also shares this H.P love, stumbled upon a recipe for Butterbeer Cupcakes. She pinned it on my wall on Pinterest and there was no stopping me from that point on. I was like a crazy woman running around for the ingredients, which, by the way, called for butter flavoring : / This was serious business. So here you are, some pictures of the process; one including me driving in the car multiple times to the grocery store. I am very forgetful. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did, wish I had a cupcake to share with you. Maybe next time ; ) 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2011 10:07 am

    yummm. i have no idea what those are, but did i spy peanut butter chips? and also, i am jealous of your stand mixer!

  2. August 10, 2011 4:08 pm

    I started laughing just at the title! Love this Kat! Wish I could have gotten a cupcake! Love you my Harry Potter loving friend! I'll have a butterbeer!

  3. August 16, 2011 6:47 am

    Jannelle! I miss you! Soon I will get to see your beautiful face in person! They're actually butterscotch chips, so even better ; ) Lady come to my house when you're here and let's bake. You can use that wonderful stand mixer! Love you.Sam, I know you'd appreciate the H.P post. I will have to make some more and I will definitely save you one! I love you as well my H.P loving friend. I am glad you understand my love for everything H.P! P.s I am glad you came to say hello/goodbye to me tonight. Glad you guys are back home and safe! Muah!

Leave a Reply

