Skip to content

artistic endeavors.

January 19, 2013

IMG_3586

Studio Arts was my minor, now it’s my major. So far it has been an interesting road. Allan and I are even in a class together, which I absolutely love. We share the silk-screening course and I take introduction to 2-D on my own. Both have turned out some pretty rad art projects thus far. This week I made and bound my own sketchbook and Allan and I coated our silk screens with an emulsifier, exposed it to light, then rinsed of the residue revealing our art! I’ve been documenting the processes (processi?) and wanted to share them, so here they are, my book and the words we chose for our first silk screening project! More photos of our artistic endeavors are in the works!

 


One Comment leave one →
  1. January 21, 2013 5:56 pm

    Silk-screening is so cool! uber-jealous of your class!!!

Leave a Reply

